Little Annie & The Legally Jammin’


Regular price $21.00

“No Wave meets Electronic - recorded in the epi-centres of pop music: New York, Mexico City and Düsseldorf.”

LITTLE ANNIE & THE LEGALLY JAMMIN' are LITTLE ANNIE (vocals), KHAN (organ, percussion, electronics), JENDREIKO (guitar, percussion, electronics). Guests include KID CONGO POWERS (The Cramps, The Gun Club, The Bad Seeds) and CEM ORAL (aka Jammin' Unit / Air Liquide).

All songs written by Little Annie & The Legally Jammin’. Basic tracks recorded at Studio Apartment, Düsseldorf. Overdubs recorded at Sound in a bag, Mexico City. Vocals and percussion recorded at Sound in a bag, New York City. Additional percussion on “Bleach” by the Crooked Screws featuring Kid Congo Powers. Background vocals on “Take it from me” by Vic Doirée. “2nd Avenue Blues” recorded live at Sound in a bag, New York City. Mixed by Jammin’ Unit & The Legally Jammin’ at Airbase 1000, Berlin. Produced by The Legally Jammin’. Published by El Turco Loco, Freibank / Copyright Control. Painting: “Stain No. 6” by Matthias Lahme. Design by Andrea Krause.

Artist: Little Annie & The Legally Jammin’
Title: S/T
Format: LP/CD/DA
Cat. No.: ITA035
Release date: 24 October 2003

℗ 2003 Italic Recordings